Primary Phone ~ (330) 896-6332

MUSEUM MISSION STATEMENT

The Military Aviation Preservation Society (DBA as MAPS Air Museum) is a non-profit organization dedicated to educating the public about history, particularly aviation history, and its impact upon society.  It accomplishes this mission by acquiring, preserving, studying and exhibiting historical aircraft and artifacts in order to protect and pass on that history and its impact on the culture of man.

GOVERNANCE

Founded in 1990, the Military Aviation Preservation Society (MAPS) is the nonprofit 501(c)(3) educational and fundraising organization that supports the Museum.  With nearly 1,100 dues-paying members, the organization is financially self-supporting through various revenue-generating operations such as; admission fees, special events, sales in the Gift Shop and donations.

ADMINISTRATORS

 

Kim Kovesci
Executive Director

Contact for donation specific issues, fundraising or aircraft/vehicle/large machinery acquisitions.

Kovesci.Kim@mapsairmuseum.org
Reed Kimball
Education Director

Contact for all K-12 and University education queries or your Tour scheduling needs.

Jan Boyea
Bookkeeper
boyea.jan@mapsairmuseum.org
Mac McFarland
Financial Manager
mcfarland.mac@mapsairmuseum.org
Kent Kleinknecht
Event Coordinator

For information on booking a Public or Private event.

mapsevents@mapsairmuseum.org
Mary Cody
Painting & Cleaning
Dave Conner
Hangar Manager
Scott Dennis
Collections Manager

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 

Dennis Bachtel
Bachtel.dennis@mapsairmuseum.org
Bill Cody
cody.bill@mapsairmuseum.org
Marylou Thompson

Also editor for the MAPS Air Museum Newsletter, The Briefing.

thompson.marylou@mapsairmuseum.org
Jim Jackson
jackson.jim@mapsairmuseum.org
Valerie Kinney

Coordinator for Veterans Day Gala/Programs.

Ken Ramsay
ramsay.ken@mapsairmuseum.org
Robert Schwartz
Chairperson and also Membership coordinator
schwartz.robert@mapsairmuseum.org

APPOINTEES

Aircraft Acquisition/Fund Raising/Curator:  Kim Kovesci
BSA/Girl Scout Programs: Jim Felner
Boy Scout Explorer Post: Bob Hollis
Chaplin:  Rev. Les Peine
Gift Shop: Bob Hollis
Grounds: Allan Swain, Mary Cody, Bill Cody
Kitchen Manager: Mary Lou Thompson
Head Librarian:  Barb Johnston
Maintenance: Allan Swain
Marketing: Doug Perry
Membership: Bob Schwartz
Newsletter Editor:  Marylou Thompson
PR/PSA: Mary & Pete Nofel
Head of Research Center: Debbie Bussinger
Restoration Managers: Ron Duplain, Jim Jackson, Jim Shoop, Clay Tober
Safety:  Ted Mathies
Security: Rick Hamlet
Tour Coordinator & Scheduling: Reed Kimball
Veterans Programs/Veterans Day Gala: Valerie Kinney

MEMBER-OWNED EXHIBITS:

Medic’s Corner: Ted Mathies
Radio Airwaves Corner: Richard Willaman

Ronald Schultz
Webmaster

Overseeing the website and YouTube channel.

schultz.ronald@mapsairmuseum.org

To email an Administrator, Director or Webmaster, please ensure your email allows auto-links or “right-click” on the Email symbol to Copy & Paste the email address to your email service.