MAPS AIR MUSEUM

2260 International Parkway

North Canton, OH 44720

(330) 896-6332 

 

MUSEUM MISSION STATEMENT

MAPS Air Museum is a non-profit organization dedicated to educating people about the history of aviation and its impact upon society. It accomplishes this mission by acquiring, restoring, preserving, studying and exhibiting the impact of aviation on the culture of man.

GOVERNANCE

Founded in 1990, Military Aviation Preservation Society MAPS is the nonprofit 501(c)(3) educational and fundraising organization that supports the Museum.  With nearly 1,100 dues-paying members, the organization is financially self-supporting through various revenue-generating operations such as; admission fees, special events, sales in the Gift Shop and donations.

MAPS Contacts

Executive Director
(General questions)

Kim Kovesci  kovesci.kim@mapsairmuseum.org

Education Director
(Universities, Schools, BSA/Girl Scouts, Summer Camps)

Reed Kimball  kimball.reed@mapsairmuseum.org

Event Coordinator
(Private or Public)

Kent Kleinknecht mapsevents@mapsairmuseum.org

Directors

Rick Hamlet  hamlet.richard@mapsairmuseum.org
Robert Hollis  hollis.robert@mapsairmuseum.org
Jim Jackson  jackson.jim@mapsairmuseum.org
Valerie Kinney  kinney.valerie@mapsairmuseum.org
Dennis Bachtel  bachtel.dennis@mapsairmuseum.org
Ken Ramsay  ramsay.ken@mapsairmuseum.org
Bob Schwartz (Chair)  schwartz.robert@mapsairmuseum.org

Appointees

Aircraft Acquisition/Fund Raising:  Kim Kovesci
BSA/Girl Scout Programs: Jim Felner
Boy Scout Explorer Post: Bob Hollis
Chaplin:  Rev. Les Peine
Curator/Museum Displays:  Gary Haught
Marketing: Doug Perry
Gift Shop: Bob Hollis
Grounds: Allan Swain, Mary Cody, Bill Cody
Hanger Managers:  Bruce Balough, Reed Kimball and Kim Kovesci
I.T.: Robert Belliveau and Kim Kovesci
Kitchen Manager: Mary Ann Cameron
Library:  Barb Johnston
Maintenance: Allan Swain
Membership: Bob Schwartz
Newsletter Editor:  Marylou Thompson
PR/Publicity Marketing:  Barb Johnston & Doug Perry
Restoration Managers: Ron Duplain, Jim Jackson, Jim Shoop, Clay Tober
Safety:  Ted Mathies
Security: Rick Hamlet
Treasurer & Office Staff: Mac McFarland, Jan Boyea
Tour Coordinator & Scheduling: Reed Kimball
Veterans Programs: Valerie Kinney

Member-owned Exhibits:

Medic’s Corner: Ted Mathies
Radio Airwaves Corner: Richard Willaman

Webmaster

Ronald Schultz    schultz.ronald@mapsairmuseum.