Contact Us

MUSEUM MISSION STATEMENT

The Military Aviation Preservation Society (DBA MAPS Air Museum) is a non-profit organization dedicated to educating people about the history of aviation and its impact upon society. It accomplishes this mission by acquiring, restoring, preserving, studying and exhibiting the impact of aviation on the culture of man.

GOVERNANCE

Founded in 1990, the Military Aviation Preservation Society (MAPS) is the nonprofit 501(c)(3) educational and fundraising organization that supports the Museum.  With nearly 1,100 dues-paying members, the organization is financially self-supporting through various revenue-generating operations such as; admission fees, special events, sales in the Gift Shop and donations.

ADMINISTRATORS

 

Kim Kovesci
Executive Director

Contact for donation specific issues, fundraising or aircraft/vehicle/large machinery acquisitions.

Kovesci.Kim@mapsairmuseum.org
Reed Kimball
Education Director

Contact for all K-12 and University education queries or your Tour scheduling needs.

Jone Boyea
Bookkeeper
boyea.jan@mapsairmuseum.org
Mac McFarland
Financial Manager
mcfarland.mac@mapsairmuseum.org
Kent Kleinknecht
Event Coordinator

For information on booking a Public or Private event.

mapsevents@mapsairmuseum.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 

Dennis Bachtel
Bachtel.dennis@mapsairmuseum.org
Bill Cody
cody.bill@mapsairmuseum.org
Marylou Thompson

Also editor for the MAPS Air Museum Newsletter, The Briefing.

thompson.marylou@mapsairmuseum.org
Jim Jackson
jackson.jim@mapsairmuseum.org
Valerie Kinney

Coordinator for Veterans Day Gala/Programs.

Ken Ramsay
ramsay.ken@mapsairmuseum.org
Robert Schwartz
Chairperson and also Membership coordinator
schwartz.robert@mapsairmuseum.org

APPOINTEES

Aircraft Acquisition/Fund Raising:  Kim Kovesci
BSA/Girl Scout Programs: Jim Felner
Boy Scout Explorer Post: Bob Hollis
Chaplin:  Rev. Les Peine
Curator/Museum Displays:  Gary Haught
Marketing: Doug Perry
Gift Shop: Bob Hollis
Grounds: Allan Swain, Mary Cody, Bill Cody
Hanger Managers:  Bruce Balough, Reed Kimball and Kim Kovesci
I.T.: Robert Belliveau and Kim Kovesci
Kitchen Manager: Mary Ann Cameron
Library:  Barb Johnston
Maintenance: Allan Swain
Membership: Bob Schwartz
Newsletter Editor:  Marylou Thompson
PR/Publicity Marketing:  Barb Johnston & Doug Perry
Restoration Managers: Ron Duplain, Jim Jackson, Jim Shoop, Clay Tober
Safety:  Ted Mathies
Security: Rick Hamlet
Tour Coordinator & Scheduling: Reed Kimball
Veterans Programs/Veterans Day Gala: Valerie Kinney

MEMBER-OWNED EXHIBITS:

Medic’s Corner: Ted Mathies
Radio Airwaves Corner: Richard Willaman

Ronald Schultz
Webmaster

Overseeing the website and YouTube channel.

schultz.ronald@mapsairmuseum.org

To email an Administrator, Director or Webmaster, please ensure your email allows auto-links or “right-click” on the Email symbol to Copy & Paste the email address to your email service.